You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Step 2 on developing UA: Calculating UA scores from a MongoDB subset

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Thanks for your thoughtful reply. I do get where you're coming from and fully support you in that approach with its associated goals.
Maybe "tool" is a bad word choice.
Steemit is a select microcosm of humanity and as such we are embarking on a very noble experiment in its governance. Consider each hard-fork as an amended constitution (of which UA should probably play a role) which governs us all. Having witnessed other such experiments and seeing them fail miserably for a variety of reasons I'm no doubt overly sensitive to the unanticipated ramifications of even the most seemingly insignificant acts. Hence, my tendency to simulate before deployment.
I'm afraid my development days are behind me but I get your point. I fully trust the future into your younger and capable hands.
I might be available for beta testing or QA ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58539.27
ETH 2627.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40