You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beem Tutorials #2 - Beneficiaries

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I thank you for your contribution. Here are my thoughts;

  • Like @mcfarhat's statement in the previous tutorial of this curriculum, your tutorial has issues with both volume and uniqueness. As the explanation about beneficiaries is rather Steem concept than Beem, the only thing you show is using already well-documented functions. So, I suggest you to diving into more complex themes or changing the main concept of the curriculum. Otherwise, in the voting phase, your next posts (except post 3, because it is already posted) might not be considered.

  • Increasing the number of substantial concepts might increase the volume too. I advise doing so instead of posting little tutorials with one concept alone.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

your tutorial has issues with both volume and uniqueness

Can you please post the other tutorial or well-documented page about beneficiaries on Beem. I couldn't find anything before writing this. (Except a couple of pull requests and bug-reports)

the explanation about beneficiaries is rather Steem concept than Beem

Interesting. Beem is a library to interact with Steem. Of course concepts will be about both technologies. Otherwise it doesn't make any sense.

Otherwise, in the voting phase, your next posts (except post 3, because it is already posted) might not be considered.

This doesn't make any sense either. If any of my tutorials doesn't deserve to get a vote, then it shouldn't. (Including this one, or the next one.)

So, I suggest you to diving into more complex themes or changing the main concept of the curriculum

Thanks for the suggestion. I will not post these series into Utopian anymore, because I don't want to read any more review comments like this.

The quality of moderation is very poor in tutorials category. Yes it is better NOT to post, rather than getting it reviewed by some one who hasnt written a single tutorial about programming in his entire life.

I thank you for your review about my moderation process. I would be happy if you can directly give examples or show what is wrong. Otherwise, I don't think I can help you on this matter as what you tell is rather subjective than rational and objective.

Hey @emrebeyler,
You not posting on utopian is NOT what we are wanting to happen ! :)
The general idea that @yokunjon is trying to convey is to come up with some more innovative and useful examples of utilizing beem functionality. I just checked quickly and was able to stumble upon well-documented beneficiaries uses by crokkon here and here
Your posts are getting scored, and I personally learnt some aspects via reading your post.
Our advise is around coming up with something more innovative and useful to utilize those beem functions, make it more exciting !

These links are irrelevant. These are bug reports and pull requests. They’re nowhere near being a documentian or tutorial.

This is a series from zero to hero. You cannot explain advanced things without giving the basics.

Anyways, I dont see any point to continue discussing this because my series looks like incompatible with tutorials category.

Edit: no offence to any team members, I just dont share the same feelings. I had a similar steem-python tutorials (15 posts) and I still get good feedback from people after months

Speaking with my author hat, this review just frustruted me because you think that the content is not enough to be rewarded while I get good feedbacks from the readers.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03