New Logo For OpenVPN Apps

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

BANNER.png

Details:

When I was exploring Google Playstore, I found an excellent Open Source app to use for connecting user to an OpenVPN server . read Bio Source

However, previous logos do not really reflect improvements to VPN, I'll make it look better than ever by adding some shapes that involve improvements to VPN

Original And Proposal Logo


PROPOSE.png

Color Variations


COLORING.png

Color Used


COLOR USED

  • 00aeef, 231e1e, ffffff
  • fff200, 231e1e, ffffff
  • ed1c24, 231e1e, ffffff
  • 00a14b, 231e1e, ffffff
  • 908f8f, 231e1e, ffffff

The reason I choose orange color because I follow the color theme that is owned by the previous logo, but the orange color that I created for this logo is very good when viewed. With a flat and illegant design makes the logo very reflective of the meaning of a VPN

Size


512px
512.png

215px
215.png

144px
144.png

Font used


I used Arial Regular fonts
you can download it here

Benefits / Improvements

The idea I get when designing the Openvpn logo comes from the application's functionality. VPNs can safeguard the user's internet network by means of the functionality of the application, and then VPN can also access a website that is blocked by government and mobile network operators

Because of these two things, I concluded to make a shield of a shape, and then shield it I tried to combine it with the shape of the keyhole. Which means the network generated by OpenVPN Server will protect and open any gaps that prevent you from doing eploration on the Internet

Tools


When designing something, I always use software from Adobe, Adobe Photoshop. This time I use Adobe Photoshop CC 2015.

Proof Of Work


1.JPG
2.JPG
3.JPG
4.JPG
5.JPG

COMPARISON


COMPARISON.png

How do you think?


FILE

Google Drive: ALL FILE



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@ybreza, No matter approved or not, I upvote and support you.

Nice design, good luck.
I support you by upvote
Have a good weekend

Untitled-1.jpg

Gak lagi sakit kan dit? :v @adit9, kutau ini bukan bot wkwkwk

Hahaha... Biar dibantu approve 😹

Oman dit, makasih banyak dit wkwkwkwk, sini sini sini ku peluk @adit27

@ybreza nyan nyan ban bengeh haha
Mantap that.

Mita raseuki harus beungeh bang, payah ta peurajin droteh kalinyo wkwkwkwkwk :v
utang jeulame hana abeh lom hahahahahahaa @jaldesign

hotaba :) 😂

Hotajak bang ken hotaba wkwkwk @fial

Please provide all version in PDF and EPS, not just symbol.

Done sir, you can check it on PDF and EPS Folders, sorry for my mistake! ;) @andrejcibik

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • I read it as "pen VPN"
  • Not many benefits over their exisiting design

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83