French Translation |•| ReactOS Project |•| Part twelve|•| 1485words

in #utopian-io6 years ago

reactos-logo.jpg

image.png

ReactOS on Crowdin ||
ReactOS on Github

2p.png

ReactOS is a free and open-sourced operating system based on the Windows NT architecture, it provides support for the applications that already exists, and an alternative to the current operating systems that dominates the market.

It is true that ReactOS current usage is mostly designed for programmers to expand and improve on. however, you don't need to be a rocket scientist to use it, and in its final state will be a consumer friendly Operating System. If you've used Windows before, you'll find yourself in a familiar environment with ReactOS.

3p.png

This is my twelfth contribution to the ReactOS project.

As usual, I did not spend a lot of time in this contribution as for the ones before, I think I got used to some types of syntax, and for sure I took into considerations previously provided translations.
The thing that disturbed me during this contribution is that I've found several technical words with the character '&' inside. and it was difficult for me to determine where to put it in the target language, either before, after or in the middle of the word.


4p.png
I spent 5 days to complete this contribution, I tried to be exact on my work to provide an accurate translation, especially with my previous ones. For this session I can say that almost all the strings translated were similar to the previous one existing in my lasts contributions, then this that helped me a lot to make my translation very sure. There were short strings and simple words.


5p.png

     • This translation was conducted from English to French.


gagaga.png

p7.png

• Total word count : 37 669 words.

• Total words translated in this contribution : 1528 words.

• Number of untranslated words : 43 words.

• Final count : 1485 words.

• Here is a proof to my contribution: [Word count]

• Progress in this contribution : 4%.

7p.png

Crowdin project link || My Crowdin profile link || My activity link

pol.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @yassinebad!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 0.000 which ranks you at #165522 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 83 places in the last three days (old rank 165605).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 209 contributions, your post is ranked at #202.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hey, @yassinebad!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Congratulations @yassinebad! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1750 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65