Steem Bot Tracker - Log In with SteemConnect

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I'm back with some new updates to the Steem Bot Tracker website. The site has grown to around 3,000 daily active users and has been in the spotlight recently with some of the drama going on around voting bots which I will not get into here. I'm just glad that the site has been able to help so many people promote their content and grow their following.

Additionally, I'm always open to suggestions and contributions about how to make the site better, so please speak up if you have any ideas!

The site is now on a real web server - no more S3!

First off, though this is not a code contribution, I wanted to mention that I have finally moved the site to a real web server and it is no longer just a link to an Amazon S3 file. If you still have the old URL bookmarked you will see a message about it being moved and to update your bookmarks.

Other than that it's still the same old site that you are used to and you can access it by visiting https://steembottracker.com.

Log In with Steem Connect

I have wanted to support logging in to the site with SteemConnect for quite a while and I finally got around to doing it. Now when you visit the site you'll notice a re-organized top nav bar with a "Log In" button on the right:

log in.JPG

If you click that button it will redirect you to the SteemConnect log in page and then back to the bot tracker website which will then show your account name in the top nav bar where the "Log In" button used to be.

If you click on your account name you will see a drop down list of options that you can do with your account:

account.JPG

See Your Bid History

As you can see from the image above, you can now view your bid history for the bid-based voting bots. This will show all of the bids you have submitted to any of the bots in the bid-based voting bot list within the last 1,000 transactions on your account. It will show how much was bid, to what bot, the weight and value of the bot's vote, and the ROI.

As a reminder - the real ROI from using voting bots comes from the increased visibility your post gets as a result of the vote. That leads to more followers and more organic upvotes going forward which, if you are posting good content, will lead to you earning good returns on your posts without the need to use content promotion services at all!

Also, bids that are refunded will also show up in the bid history and will say "(refunded)" after the bid amount so it's clear that it was received but there was an issue.

bid history.JPG

More new features coming soon!

Right now there's not much to the SteemConnect log in, but it's a first step towards adding some other new features which I think will be really nice and which I've been wanting to add for some time, so please stay tuned for those!

Thanks for your support!

As always I want to thank everyone who has helped and supported me in creating this tool. I love that it has been able to help so many people learn about and use vote selling services to promote their content and grow their following and earnings on the Steem platform. Please stay tuned for more updates in the coming weeks!

Links to relevant commits:



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

First things first: thanks for providing us with such amazing tools.
I have a question about the steembottracker - I will probably not be the first one to ask, but still I thought I'd give it a go:
When using the steembottracker page, I find myself losing loads of time searching for the bot I need in the 'vote calculator' dropdown list.
I wonder if it would be possible somehow to put the names of the bots in alphabetical order? That would sure make it much more easier to use...

Yes - that is a very good idea! When I first made the site there were only about 8 bots so it was much easier...i haven't tried the vote calculator in a while but i can imagine it's quite difficult now that there are so many bots. I will make that change asap!

That would be awesome! :0)

Thanks for acting so quickly. It's saving me tons of time now the list is in alphabetical order! Great work!

Nice update 👌
Got one question.. What so you have to so as bot owner in order to get listed in the bottracker Site?

Hi @sidibeat, please contact me on steemit.chat or discord to get your bot added to the site.

Awesome @yabapmatt thanks for the updates!

Thanks brother for sharing a good information for us

thanks for your information

you know some people not give upvote also not refund

Screenshot (31).png

Well done !!!

Hey @yabapmatt I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thanks for information and I resteem your post u follow and upvote my post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85