You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Is the 'recovery_account' a guide to how engaged a new account is likely to be?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is super interesting...I never thought of looking at things from this perspective. I can't wait until other sites and services create more accounts (cumulatively) than Steemit, Inc. I think that will be a big turning point for the Steem platform.

I would be interested to see some financial-related information broken out by recovery account - average SP/STEEM/SBD holdings, and also just average total transactions on the blockchain of any kind.

Also, though the numbers will probably be small, I would love to see @steemmonsters included in the list of account creation services going forward! We're already up to about 30 accounts created in the past month and hoping to really ramp that up as we market the game outside of the steem community!

Sort:  

Thanks Matt!

Yes I agree, if an SMT or indeed your @steemmonsters ever begin to challenge Steemit on the account creation front then we will know good times are on there way.

I think the data-set is too old for @steemmonsters but I'll look out for this, and perhaps look at some account/transaction details next time too.

Cheers!

Sorry to cut in. Just reading Asher's comments, and I obviously ran across yours. First, awesome damn job on getting people to sign up! CONGRATULATIONS and thank you! And on a similar note, when can we play? 😁☺️😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48