Steem Makers Design and Branding Logo + Banner

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

10.JPG

My first contribution for the Steem Makers Logo+Banner Project.

Programs used: Photoshop, Illustrator

Step by step explanation

I started in Illustrator.
1 Pick a font. I picked this font, because i wanted to put an elephant in the logo. Why elefant? Because it's a symbol of wysdom and prosperity. As you can see the S forms the trunk and the M forms the body and legs.

2 Create a shape - i picked the circle.

3 I turn off the fill on the SM.

4 Align them.

5 Cut out the SM from the circle using the Pathfinder Menu.

6 I place the new shape as a smart object in photoshop > select the shape > create a mask and apply it to a group.

7 Load some textures in the group and experiment with how they look on the logo.

8 Once you have all this, you can continue experimenting freely - look at my examples.


1
1.JPG

2
2.JPG

3
3.JPG

4
4.JPG

5
5.JPG

6
6.JPG

7
8.JPG

8
10.JPG

9
11.JPG

10
Steam Makers 111.jpg

11
Steam Makers 112.jpg

12
Steam Makers 113.jpg

This logo can be transformed in many different ways, but still stay the same, so it can cover a very wide range of purposes. It can be made minimalistic / hi - tech or anything else you like.

Tell me what you think about it, give me some suggestions.

Work files:
https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=1Lsc6Rx7dEyRchhmTYz9t44WUYUUN8ajf

Images:
https://wallpapercave.com/high-tech-wallpaper
http://www.misucell.com/WDF-264610.html

Happy holidays everyone!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @xtrex to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you

Thank you. I will add it to the overview.

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

Please provide the source of the images you used.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for reminding me. I've edited the post and added the links to it. Happy holidays!

https://hdwallsource.com/cool-high-tech-wallpaper-30878.html

The wallpapers displayed on HDWS are copyrighted by their respective authors, and may not be used in personal or commercial projects.

For the second and third I couldn't find licence. Please remove the first image since it is not free nor creative commons. For future designs I Highly recommend you to look for images that EXPLICIT say they are FREE for personal and commercial use. You can find some at: pexels.com and pixabay.com

I have removed the image in from the post and from the workfiles.
Thank you for the advice, next time I will use pixabay.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @xtrex I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58