Don't force landing page

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Yesterday someone sent me a link to an article he wrote. I was not logged in on utopian and clicking the link resulted in an automatic navigation to the landing page. I did not have my password with me so I could not log in and read what he forwarded me.

To fix the issue I replaced https://utopian.io/.... to https://steemit.com/...

Steemit allowed me to read the article without being logged in.

Requiring a reader to log in just to read does not correspond with the openness of the blockchain. This seems very daunting to new users. Especially requiring so many permissions.

My suggestion: don't force navigation to the landing page but only show the landing page when landing on the site, when navigating to utopian.io



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

You made a very nice contribution but unfortunately, we already received similar contribution (Link). Thank you.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60328.18
ETH 2426.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48