New Logo/Icon for Cool Reader Mobile Apps

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)


Untitled-2.png

Details

Cool Reader is one of the Open Source app for Android apps. I chose to design a new logo for the open source project. I want to design a logo that is interesting, modern, simple, unique and elegant.

Original


Untitled.jpg

New Proposal


Untitled-6.jpg

Color Variations


Untitled-4.jpg

Size


512.png


215.png


144.png

  • 512 X 512 Pixel
  • 215 X 215 Pixel
  • 144 X 144 Pixel

B/W Version


Untitled-7.jpg

Benefits / Improvements

I designed this logo more modern and elegant than the original. My significant logo for this project. My design is perfectly match with the name of the app is Cool Reader, so I was inspired from two words this is Cool I'd replace with glasses and the word Reader I pour it into Book form, so a logo that I design mean to a person reading a book.

Old and New Comparison


Untitled-7.jpg

Tools


Untitled.jpg

Sketch


IMG20180214174621.jpg

Proof of Works

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

Font Used

Original files



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • similar to other logos for this project, try to be more original

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks you mod @andrejcibik next time, I will try better for the future.

Hey @whatsapps I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63745.68
ETH 3137.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86