Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hi.
I've tried on a corporate network and https://gateway.ipfsstore.it:8443/api/v0/add?stream-channels=true cannot be reached.

I'll try to clone it at home !
Thx for your contribution.

Yup. It's could be a great idea to add a menu with other gateway (like dtube)

Dude that's awesome I can't wait to use this instead of Imgur... It's important in today's society for content to be uncensorable

Hey @wehmoen I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

DTube use IPFS Store, which ifps node does this use?

I'm assuming you just hosted the uploaded files in the local ifps? No other ifps nodes pin those files?

Are they free?
If it is free, will the files be persistent in those IPFS nodes? What if they triggered a GC?
If not free, who paid?
Sorry, maybe a silly question, just new to IPFS.
Thanks for your time, and nice work!

I am quite curious in this part.. How is this implemented in your source code specifically? I can't find where the "several ipfs nodes" come from in the source.
And what benefits bring to them if they provide free storage?
Just couldn't believe there is free lunch..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62