Clear images casche feature does not work in openHAB.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

The app should be able to clear images cache.

Actual behavior

The app is not able to clear images cache.

How to reproduce

  • Launch the app.

  • Click the menu at the top left side of the corner.

  • Click on the settings option you see different options there.

  • Click on Clear images cache, it let you back to the homepage and you are not able to clear images cache.

  • Application :openHAB, Version:0.10.0.b1

  • Operating system:Android Nought (7.0)
    Moto C Plus

Recording Of The Bug

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

I believe based on the behavior you describe this isn't an issue with the application, I can see from the video you're running this application in "demo" mode. When you click on clear image cache within the video a notification ("running in demo mode") shows at the bottom of the screen indicating that this particular feature isn't functional in demo mode. The application guides you to this by showing the notification.

I have explored this further and although I don't have an openHab set up to test this fully I changed the settings outside of demo mode and upon the press of clear image cache it tries to locate my live environment and warns me that it cannot be found, I can only assume based on this it would successfully complete the clearing of the image cache in a live environment. You have not mentioned that you have a live environment within your testing or a connected set of devices against OpenHab and have given little indication of an end to end experience with the OpenHab platform.

Now as mentioned above, there is room for error my side due to me previously mentioning limitations in my testing, but based on the information you have provided I believe you have a similar setup. If I'm wrong about this, please feel free to provide further details showing an end to end test with a connected OpenHab environment for further review, but based on the information provided I do not believe an issue has occurred.

Feel free to contact me on Discord for any further information.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73