Some post thumbnail is not showing on esteem app.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

I expect that i see all post main image as a thumbnail on esteem.
When reader watch the main photo on the post
It will help the reader to get some ideas about this post.

Actual behavior

When i open esteem app to check latest post on feed.
I noticed that some of the post main image is not showing.

Then i clicked my profile to check the main image of my post showing or not.
I found that , most the main images of post are not showing.

It's look like the picture below

Thumbnail does not show screenshot from esteem app
Screenshot_20180502-180505.jpg

Thumbnail showed screenshot from chrome browser
Screenshot_20180502-180627.jpg

How to reproduce

  • Download Esteem latest version from Google play store ,
  • Then install and run
  • login with your Steemit username and the required login key
  • Click on your profile or "Feed"
  • You will find some post without thumbnail like my screenshot from esteem.
  • Check this same post from your any browser.
    -Then you will see this post have thumbnail.
    -But the thumbnail is now showed on esteem.

Here is the information about my device

  • Device used: Samsung Galaxy A7 (2017)
  • Browser: eSteem Android app Version 1.6.0
  • Operating system: Android version 7.0

Recording Of The Bug

[Note : I found a similar contribution about this topic , but there is so many different between two contribution. This contribution was posted about 6 months ago. bug is not same. That was an older version. esteem already updated new version. I hope dear moderator will be consider about the matter]

Sort:  

Your contribution was rejected.

A similar bug was already reported:
Bug in the Esteem App - Some Thumbnail Pictures not showing #187


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

I know that, But the bug was some different. I checked the previous bug now. There was no thumbnail only empty.
Screenshot_5.jpg

But now there is thumbnail from esteem app look like this Screenshot_20180502-180505.jpg

The bug is not showing original thumbnail .

esteem app version updated from before.
I think there is some different between two contribution.
Thanks dear @helo

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66