My Suggestions on Amaze File Manager | Open Source

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

The Amaze file manager is a simple and attractive file manager for android.

image.png
image.png

I used the app already and it is really good and easy to manage. However, I noticed that the home window is congested with many files although it can be sorted, and the app does not have information on the file size consumption. Therfore, I suggest for improvement that somehow provides an easy access and comfort to the users. This includes: Storage analyzer, Recycle bin, Security lock (Finger Print/Passcode/Pattern), and additional theme option for better look.

Below are the content of my suggestions about this application, and additional theme option for better look.
A. STORAGE ANALYZER
  • I suggest this app to have storage analyzer in order to give information to the user how much size they have consumed in the phone storage. This classifies the storage from Images, Music, Videos, Apps, Documents and others. Much better to place this storage analyzer in the home screen.
    image.png
B. RECYCLE BIN
  • I suggest this app to have a recycle bin the same as personal computers in order for the user to retrieve deleted important files and not permanently deleted Much better to place this storage analyzer in the home screen.
    image.png
C. FILE MANAGER PASSWORD
  • I suggest this app to have a security function that can protect users important information and confidential documents. This could be face recognition, finger print, pass key and pattern.
    image.png
D. ADDITIONAL THEME OPTION

Additional theme options can make the app to have a better look depends on the user settings on what color they wanted for the app background. Backgrounds coud have a multiple color or picture.
This is the current themes can be applied for the application.
Screenshot_20180110-182331.jpg
I suggest to have more colors and even downloaded picture can be selected as a theme for the app.

images (9).jpeg

images (8).jpeg

Thank you.

Your Contributor,

@vinzruzell



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @vinzruzell I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

I still prefer the ES Filemanager, but thank you for your suggestion! :)

Your welcome @ lvw :)

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. there is an updated version of the app with new features kindly check the new version edit your contribution and reapply for approval.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hi @tykee, thank you for your comments. I would like to ask if my downloaded version is the new one V 3.2.1. Or therr is another update? Thank you so much.

The same version with yours V 3.2.1. but FILE CLASSIFIER that you are suggesting is included, edit and include another feature and remove

Thank you for giving an opportunity to give suggestions on this app.
I hope that my suggestions will help a lot to this app and to the users as well.

simply end with Thank You!

Thanks for your suggestions :)

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48