Translation for Steem Blue PapersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Two months ago the Steem Blue Paper was published, which reiterated what Steem is and how it will change the content sharing landscape. This post is followed by the previous post : Translation for Steem Blue Paper, Simplified Chinese to 52%.

Link to the project: https://crowdin.com/project/steem-bluepaper
0.png

Contribution/ Proof of work:

The work followed by the previous work from 52% translated . So I started from 52% and have now approached at 85%.

Starting page of crowdin website when I started:
U5dqt9xp6MkucYSPsYnJCTx71CjSUxm_1680x8400.jpg


The page when I stopped, the translated percentage reaches to 85%.

1.png


Translation effort record of contribution from project page and my personal profile page:

4.png

3.png


The translated page:
final.png

Translation Details

Based on the details and open issues mentioned on the previous post : Translation for Steem Blue Paper, Simplified Chinese to 52%.
I added several new translation details of the critical concepts in Steem.

1.Posting key, activate key and owner, 分别翻译为了发布秘钥,激活秘钥和主秘钥。
2.Multi Sig Authorities, 翻译为多重签名机制。
3.Escrow : 代管or托管。
4,For the specific words, STEEM and SBD, I keep them as the original ones to make it more precise, also I think keep these words as English words won't influence the final understanding for Chinese readers.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hi, can you change the repository to https://github.com/steemit/bluepaper ? And if you could, the previous post too, please. We categorized wrongly the first entry and the others followed the error.

[utopian-moderator]

Sorry, I didn't notice there is /bulepaper under steemit folder, but how can I change the repository?

You can edit your post here.

edit screen

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks a lot, I modified it. I will inform my friend @stabilowl to change the repository today.
PS, How can I enter this address :https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@victory622/translation-for-steem-blue-paper from my Utopian personal website? Or I need to type this address everytime change the name of post if I want to edit it?

I don't understand the question. You should be able to see the post among those in https://utopian.io/all/review . I know this is not the best. Or you can take steemit or busy (or other) link of your post that you created with Utopian and change it to utopian link.

ex:

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@victory622/translation-for-steem-blue-paper

change to

https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@victory622/translation-for-steem-blue-paper

This works only for the posts that were created on Utopian. Is it what you asked?

Yes, this is exact answer for my question. Because I didn't see anything from https://utopian.io/@victory622 let me re-open my post.
Thank you for your quick response.

Hey, I'm talking to you and forgot to approve your work.

Approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Thanks a lot:)
One more question :) Sorry to bother you. Does Utopian only supports the open source projects that are related to Steem blockchain or steemit? Or I can contribute any kind of open source projects?

Hey @victory622 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 9% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is now primarily based on that, humans rule. Good luck!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is also based on how competitive the category used is.

Did you know?

  • I am going to become the first Steem Community-Driven Witness. Follow me to know when!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 59269.62
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41