Simplified Chinese translation of OroCommerce - Part 1 - 1,245 words completed

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

knfkgxpmtr2uwrlwfgmc.png


Project Details

OroCommerce is an open-source B2B commerce platform that is designed to easily integrate with systems such as ERP, CRM and product information management.

It has several main features:

  1. Corporate Account Management;
  2. Access Controls, Roles and Permissions;
  3. Multiple Organizations, Websites & Stores;
  4. Content Management System;
  5. Personalized B2B Catalog Management;
  6. Multiple Price Lists and shopping list;
  7. Streamline Buyer-Seller Interaction;
  8. Segmentation & Custom Reports;
  9. Flexible Workflow Engine.

E-commerce becomes more and more popular in these days, it even changes the ways of people and company conduct business. However, when people want to build their own B2B system for their business, it is strongly depended on some professional company help them build it, which normally will charge very high. OroCommerce project as one open-source commerce platform break this limitation, and help people design their own B2B system easily. I want to make contribution in this project for its globalization in order to help more people can get benefit from this project.

Contribution Specifications
Translation Overview

The project has 20,934 words with 20,934 words translatable as shown in below figure.

微信截图_20180714132342.png


The translation that I did reported in this post is my first contribution for OroCommerce project. I work on simplified Chinese translation. After my work reported in this post, there is still 59% content need to be translated as indicated in below figure.

微信截图_20180714133449.png


Languages

I translated the project from English to Simplified Chinese.

The Link of OroCommerce project in GitHub:

https://github.com/oroinc/orocommerce

The link of OroCommerce translation project in Crowdin:

https://crowdin.com/project/orocommerce/zh-CN#

I am a researcher works in computer engineering field almost 10 years, my initial experience on the web programming is just about how to build B2B online system by using Java, therefore, I am familiar with the items and descriptions of this project which can help me contribute accurate translations.

Word Count

This is my first translation works about this project, I contributed 1,245 words on three days which is shown in below figure.

微信截图_20180713222053.png


Top member report from Crowdin- 1,076 words contributed by me. The translated words number is smaller than the one shown in the graphic chart, the reason is the duplication items. Because it is my first contribution based on the new Utopian rules, I did not take screenshots before I started my translation work which can more clearly illustrate how many words I contributed. I will use this way to show my workload from next post.
Moreover, I provided alternative translations for some items because I think both translations make sense, which will be finally determined by proofreader.

微信截图_20180713222304.png


Proof of Authorship

Link of my activity in Crowdin to prove my work:
https://crowdin.com/profile/victory622/activity

The below figure verifies my steemit account name.

微信截图_20180713222644.png


Sort:  

Hey @victory622
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

你好!才子,才女,你参加月旦评了吗?有才的人都去参加了呢。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

取消。

Hello @ victory622,

Thank you for your contribution to Utopian + DaVinci translation category!

  • This is your first contribution after joining the new Utopian-DaVinci team.
  • Your presentation post is clear and well-written meeting the requirement of the Guideline.
  • The translation of this project is a little complicated as there were parts that had been translated by different translators before, therefore you have to bear in mind of their choice of word, in order to maintain the best consistency.
  • Your translation is accurate, and in good Chinese.
  • You responded well to the few suggestions that were raised and promptly improved on your translation.

Thank you for your hard work.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you very much.
Appreciate your assistant make my work better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97