You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit-Python-Bot | Part 2: How to return a list of the people who upvoted your post

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hey, first I want to let you know, I saw your bot gave me test upvote. As long as I'm getting upvotes it is working, if I don't get an upvote, it is broken! ;-)))

On a more serious note, thanks, that you are adding in your tutorial json output, so we can see exactly where is the data you are extracting. How do you get such a nice output? In my case everything is clobbered in one long multi line and I can't make the sense of it. What tool do you use?

One more thing, your tutorials are well thought, with plenty of important information that beginners and wanna-be like me needs it, good job and I hope you continue ;-)

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback! :)

To get a readable output I use python's build in module pprint.

  1. import pprint
  2. pprint.pprint(your_json)

O cool, thanks will thy this out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30