My Contribution Toward Busy Development: Yoruba Language TranslationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

recently, i was scrolling through steemit.com looking for different post to read and comment on as my daily work, i stumble unto a post writing by @elear which allows everyone to contribute to Open Source projects here, i was really happy at last i could make an impact in the development of busy.org i immediately check it and decided to partake in the language translation due to the fact that my country Nigeria isnt on the list.

image.png

I scroll through the language and found out i can help in translating busy.org to Yoruba language (one of our language here in Nigeria) I was excited due to the fact that i can make our language be heard worldwide.

image.png
my ongoing translating work, we still have have lot and lot of Nigeria language which i will be really glad to translate as my contribution to this development.
image.png

lot of challenging word i met but been able to give it a thoroughly solutions. 69 words presently translated and there are still. have to get back to work

Sort:  

Hello @valchiz
It is wonderful to see Nigerian languages added onto network. It will be amazing to read posts in Yoruba in the nearest future.

Bless you and well-done with the good work. I'm no Yoruba guru but I can help out in anyway if needed. We


@learnandteach01

@utopian-io has just super-voted this contribution.

@valchiz thanks for using https://utopian.io to contribute to the Open Source project Busy.org.

Voting this comment will help @utopian-io growing its power so to incentivise more contributions to Open Source projects.

you are greatly welcome, am doing it for the benefit of the community and making our nigeria language known to the whole world

Good work out there bro.
I am benin but I still do understand yoruba

thanks a lot bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60007.10
ETH 2415.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41