Steemit About To Experience Massive Registration As I Am Converting Facebook Users To Steemians

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello there, here is how i took Steemit to facebook. I have some social accounts, examples are :LinkedIn, Facebook twitter and instagram
My facebook username is Utomobong Usoro, my steemit name is @utomobong and my steemit display name is Utomobong Usoro.

I have 87 followers, 99 pending posts and 1305 friends currently. I decided to use facebook because it is the only social media i have more friends and followers.
I have benefited a lot since i joined steemit, I made some little contributions to the community, I have learnt from different people all over the world, steemit has improved my writing and reading skills and has added value to my creativity.
I decided to share to the largest crowd of people i can reach, so they can also get value added to their creativity. The aim of my advert on steemit is to tell the world about how steemit has added value to me and to encourage them to come on board.

Audience

My target are Nigerians, Central African Republic , Philippines and the United States, with age range From ages 18-65+. Both male and female.
Nigerians are talented in creativity. I targeted these audience because i know they can offer their best when it comes to quality content.

I am already getting positive replies from them asking about how to join, and i am happy that they are motivated to join the team.

Activity

The link to my facebook page is here

I named the page Nigerian Steemit Bloggers. In other to get a wide range of Nigerians, i used facebook ads.
In the next few days, I am expecting massive positive response and registrations. I reply quickly to the messages and follow up registration process.

I went further to create a Nigerian steemit bloggers group for the page to simplify the registration process.
The post has already been sponsored by me and am getting positive responses.

Results

I got lovely results, I was able to reach 1,286 facebook users in a short period of time and i got some useful comments.
Screenshot_20180202-214508.png
This is my post
Screenshot_20180201-164716.png
Screenshot_20180202-230606.png

Screenshot_20180202-214518.png
This is the number of users i reached, and it is still counting.

Video Proof

Thank you all for your time

Have a lovely weekend.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

This is very coll. I'm glad you are doing this for your community. I like seeing stuff like this. You are an ambassador for Steemit keep spreading the word. Let's uplift our brothers and sisters. Great work. If I can help with this in any way let me know.

Thank you sir @humanearl
Am pleased to have you here. Visiting my blog is like visiting my house, the only difference is that i am not seeing you in person and i haven't offered you anything.
hope you are doing good health wise.
My greetings to your little angel.
Cheers!

Thank you 🤗

More power to your elbow. I'm new here and i'm hoping you can help put me through. Is there a group chat on whatsapp for this?

Thank you
Yes there are group chats on whatzap and channels on discord

Okay great. I will like to be part of the whatsapp group. 07086199841, thanks.

Thanks for helping the community :)

@utomobong thank you for you work but your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

1-This category is meant only for providing results of online social engagement, ads and similar for an Open Source project and your post doesn't even have a link to the open source project.

2-You have to show us more details about the post promotion in your video( the budget used /the duration of the promotion / the results that you have received and the post engagements age, gender..... ).

3-The writing style should be professional.

You can contact us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Congratulations @utomobong! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50