I suggest you to add a notification Button.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello, I am Umair Shehzad. By profession, I am blogger and Graphics Designer. I am working on many freelancing sites and giving my services as a designer and blogger. I am the very old user of Fiverr and Upwork sites.

Idea

While using Steemit one thing I missed a lot on the site. That is, there should be the notification button on the side of the search Icon.

Capture.PNG

The function of this button will be, whoever comments on your post, you will get the notification that someone comments on my post and you can read that comment. And if its necessary to answer that question you can answer as well.

Main Benefit of this Button

The most important and main benefits of this button is, It happens many times that moderators or supervisors are calling you in discord. But you didn't read that comment. Because you don't get the alert that someone comments on your post. And if the supervisor is calling you in the discord for something important to discuss and you are not going in the discord. It's also not the fault of the user. Because he doesn't know when the supervisor comments on the post and in which post he comments. So when there will be the notification button on the top of the bar, you will get a notification whenever someone comments on your post. And you can also get alert if the supervisor is calling you. Because supervisor or moderator didn't call without any reason. They have something important to discuss. And it's very important for the users the alert of the message.

Conclusion

So my suggestion is to add the notification button. So that the users remain up to date every time. It will be helpful for the users and for the moderators and the supervisors. My good wishes are with this site. I wish that this site make more progress in this future. I hope you like my suggestion. Thanks



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • A contributor’s Utopian account must be connected to their GitHub account.Please create a github account and sync it to your Utopian account.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53929.89
ETH 2263.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35