Busy.org Promotion in 3 Asian Countries using Social Media

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hi, I am @umairg92 I am an IT teacher and keep an eye on new technology and I try my best to spread open source projects to the community. I have promoted busy.org to 4 different Asian Countries.
Busy.org is free and open-source steem-based social networkand it is is founded by @fabien and @ekitcho.
I'm using fb ad campaign to create awareness that social media (Busy.org) could be use as a means of earning rewards while interacting and contributing.

Why I'm Promoting Busy.org
Communities of Asian countires on social media are getting larger and larger everyday. More people are introduced to these social media that don't bring them anything in return. Busy.org rewards its content creators and curators and is seen as a life changer. Creating awareness about this platform to Asian people will surely bring more people to Busy.org.

Audience

This promotion ad campaign created to promote Busy.org is done on a page I created to share IT related news. I targeted both male and female within the age 18 to 65+ with vast interests so as to increase the target audience and selected India, Pakistan, Bangladesh as the location. This ad campaign has a potential audience of 310,000,000 people.

Targeted Countries:
Pakistan
India
Bangladesh
Location: Pakistan, India Banladesh
Potential Reach: 310,000,000
Gender: Both (Men & Women)
Age: 18 - 65+

Activity

I used a social media platform, Facebook to create a paid ad targeting asian countries audience. I made a post that described Busy.org and how it works with a link to the website.

8.JPG

6.JPG

In the post, I give introduction of Busy.org plateform to make money and enjoy a better life. The link included will help them with more detailed information about Busy.org.

Link to page
Link to post
Link to my Facebook Profile

Results

This promotion ad campaign was started on facebook page and it's currently enjoyed 18,444+ reaches, 293+ reactions. Other stats are clearly visible in image below:

1.JPG

Facebook Charts For campaign : Busy.org

3.JPG

Target both men and women but the Women Reach 16% & Men 84% at this time target three country .
4.jpg

Proof Of Work
I am Umair Shafiq on Facebook. I created a page for the purpose of promoting open source and I used this page for this campaign. Image proofs below.
Proof of Account Ownership

7.JPG

Video proof of Work
busy.org from @Umairg92 on Vimeo.

busy.org promotion from umair shafiq on Vimeo.

busy.org promotion chart from umair shafiq on Vimeo.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

Explanation:
There is a rule: "The contribution should not contain any clear attempt to profit solely from a commercial perspective"

And I consider this contribution as a clear attempt to profit solely from a commercial perspective.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @scipio, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63355.01
ETH 3495.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53