Option to share location in SMSdroid

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Components

SMSdroid is yet an other sms reader for android phones, working together with all the others via intents.

Proposal

The texting world has evolved from just sending text messages to a whole lot of options, as a messaging app I may want to send an address to a contact but might be in a hurry therefore unable to type or may not know exactly where I am so I think it would be better if I can just tap a button to send my location to another user. This feature is not available on the SMSdroid app.

Mockups / Examples

Screenshot_20180205-021553.png
This is what the feature will look like if implemented

Benefits

In a world where everyone is in a hurry, this makes it faster and more convenient to send my location to other contacts on my phone.This also helps in cases where a contact has lost his/her way and instead of looking for landmarks, he/she can just tap the location button and easily send his/her present location to another contact. The importance of this feature cannot be overemphasized and I hope the creators of this app implement this as it will encourage people to install the SMSdroid app.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it is a duplicate. It is very similar to a contribution that was already accepted here.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50