You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You like something(content) on Youtube, you can download it with; NewPipe.

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Thank you for your contribution. Newpipe is a fantastic project. I have been using it for over two years, and it has been wonderful.

I appreciate all the information. However, there is a disparity between the quality of the content and that of the presentation. The post details the uses, features, and your experiences with it. However, the issue I often have with your posts is the use of superfluous words. If you want your readers to enjoy reading your post, try to write concisely.

Further, the presentation, I appreciate the short sentences, but some are fragments. I understand that you set the readability on Hemingway, but Hemingway is just a tool and could confuse writers sometimes.

Overall, this is a decent effort, and I appreciate it.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks for your review @tykee. Please I'd appreciate if you cited examples of the errors in my post. Thanks.

There are many issues in the post, but I will cite a few.

I decided to begin a series about some Youtube downloaders I’ve used.

I ‘’decided to begin’’ is extraneous. You could say: ‘’I began a series about some Youtube downloaders I’ve used.’’

The style used on the interface is a little bit different.

A little bit is redundant. A little or a bit, choose one.

This is why I assume it to be performing two functions.

Readability could be improved with: ‘’So I assume it to be performing two functions.’’

This feature is the main reason why this app is important.

Another tautology. Reason and why.

I said NewPipe’s UI is great. Especially for the fact that it had dark themes.

Here, the second sentence is a fragment with excessive words. That could read as: I said NewPipe’s UI is great, especially because it had dark themes.

Thank you for your review, @tykee! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62264.03
ETH 2431.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50