You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: June and July ’18 New Steemit User Report

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you @paulag for putting time into this.
I know Steemit Inc made thre announcement, yet shortly thereafter there a load of bogus accounts going around and downvoting people, supposedly because the were/are associated with @steemcleaners. With those accounts (which has to be bots I looked at the steemd profile for @scapelhead which was the latest to hit me and there are more downvotes that I would think possible. I was shocked by what I saw. For a few days @flagfixer was keeping track and returning an upvote due to this, but I think they have already fallen by the wayside.

Sort:  

any idea who runs @flagfixer...its an idea worth supporting

I haven't found out. I'm not as good as you or @abh12345 at finding things like that just yet. I like the idea. It needs to be a bit more refined, since it seems the names are hand entered into the bot from one that are found and posted on their page. No 'activity' for 2 weeks now, so not sure if it's running still.

I wish I knew enough on that end of things to come up with something. I don't know maybe a FlagChecker so to speak. I'm sure there's data on each flag, have it check for multiples and then Leave a message 'Potential spam flagger has been caught' ...I think you get the idea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74