Steepshot Account Balance Glitch - In Both Android and Web Versions

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

When viewing your profile on the Steepshot app and web interface there is a section that shows your account balance with the estimated value that is found in your wallet on Steemit.com. The value ideally should not change if you are transferring funds between SBD and Steem.

WeChat Image_20180116091358.jpg

This is a screenshot from my girlfriends Steepshot android app showing the proper behavior of the account balance function

Actual behavior

I was transferring half my SBD to power up my account and I noticed that the account balance on the Steepshot app is wrong while the transfer is happening. Instead of maintaining the account balance, it just adds the 2 digits of my transfer to the start of my balance.

Untitled.png

You can see that I have 85 SBD in a pending order to buy Steem

steepshotweb.png

This is the Steepshot web app, that shows the two digits '85' in front of my account balance (the balance is slightly different between steepshot and steemit)

WeChat Image_20180116091009.jpg

This is a screenshot of the Android app doing the same thing as the web app, I wish these numbers were accurate but unfortunately they are not

How to reproduce

To reproduce this bug you simply have to enter the Steem market and place an order to buy Steem using SBD and while the transfer is taking place you will see the same results I am. This is not a major bug nor is it a critical one but there is something wrong here.

  • Browser: Steepshot android app, Steepshot web on Firefox
  • Operating system: Android and Windows



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @travelstheworld I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved. A nice catch, I guess they did not think about the Transfer section when they build it because transfer does not happen from Steepshot.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Ah finally an explanation! I took a look at my profile this morning and was so confused at the $8659 account balance. Thanks for article, it all makes sense now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51