The First Ghana Meet-up: An International Assignment, my Contribution to it's Success and my Online Promotion of Steemit and Steem Through the Event.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180108-WA0021.jpg

Introduction

The very first meet-up in Ghana was held on the 6th of January 2017. I was invited by @tj4real to make a presentation. this is my first international assignment as a steem ambassador. I traveled from Nigeria to Ghana alongside the STACH crew which consisted of @ejemai, @fisteganos, @gee1, @ewuoso, @ibukun, and @adejoke16. We went to Ghana to support the growth of the Ghanaian community and motivate them.

People pay attention when they see something spectacular. A trip to Ghana by the STACH crew is a perfect way to create visibility and get people's attention. This is a proven fact because my inbox is flooded with the private messages, people are asking me I was able to travel out of the country by just blogging on steemit. In Nigeria, to some people, traveling abroad is a big deal.


Activity/Meet-up


The Meet-up had in attendance close to 40 persons ranging from young and enthusiastic entrepreneurs to the oldest Steemit User in Africa(@tj4real's father).

The main events for the meet-up were lectures by notable steemians and a quiz section where gifts(steem branded shirts) were given to newbies who were in attendance.

FB_IMG_1515730495216.jpg


Online Promotion/Visibility

Audience

The target audience for my online promotion was facebook.

Links to Facebook Posts

Screenshots of Online Promotion

Screenshot_20180111-040548.jpg

IMG_20180111_040658.jpg

IMG_20180111_040846.jpg

IMG_20180111_041011.jpg

IMG_20180111_041101.jpg

IMG_20180111_041250.jpg

IMG_20180111_041359.jpg

IMG_20180112_055751.jpg


Result


The result of this meet-up and online promotion is a increased demand and visibility for steemit. If you check the comments on the post links shared below, you will see people asking how they can register and be a steemit member. Some users who have registered but have not started blogging actively have being inspired to remove the dust from their blog shelves. A lot of people have signed up to Steemit as a result of this meet-up.

My private chat is flooded with messages from people asking me how to get started on steeemit, I have recieved some invitations to make presentation in Delta State, Enugu and other places. I have also recieved an invitation from a publishing firm that manages social media accounts for social media influencers. Due to promotional events like these, more and more celebrities and socilamedia influencers are attracted to the steem blockchain and this will lead to a viral adoption of steem.

Screenshots

IMG_20180112_065234.jpg

IMG_20180112_065113.jpg
proof of busy inbox

IMG_20180112_065533.jpg

IMG_20180112_065359.jpg
proof of increased interest in the steem blockchain from a publishing firm and a social meda influencer

Conclusion


This is the report of my contributionto the steem blockchain and the growth of the steem community in Ghana. Steemit has given me the opportinity of travel and educate and empower people with my skills aand knowledge. I'm grateful for this opportunity to be a blessing to people. As a steem ambassador, I'm set for more international trips and promotional activities offline and online.

Thank you very much.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Honestly, I'm one the skeptics that turned to a believer as a result of this Ghana meet-up. @adejoke16 told me about steemit immediately you told her about it, but I didn't joined, when she started showing me some physical benefits of joining this platform, I was then convinced to join but didn't make a post. However, when she told me that she was on her way to Ghana because of steemit I immediately made my introductory post ,and now I am a true believer and promoter of steemit. Thanks @tojukaka for sharing.

This is great. I have been following the report from your Ghana trip. The exciting part is the publishing startup CEO that wants to join steemit. I will love to see him onboard. Cheers.

Amazing work you guys are doing, not just online promotion but onsite...in a broader picture you are actually aiding to solve the problem of unemployment in this nations..
Keep up the good work ambassadors...

You're the real steem ambassador

Very true.

You've done great bro
And you will do more by God's grace... @tojukaka

You got my upvote. Thus cool buddy, great work👍

Wow
Simply amazing boss
The steemit gospel must be spread and people must be converted
Love your passion
Looking up to you guys at the top already
Nice initiative

cool posts, the more successful @tojukaka ...

Lovely one from you guys in Ghana.

this is what every steemia ought to be doing. you guys should keep up the good work. kudos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49