Steem Presentation at Cryptohub Meet-up

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

On Saturday, 16th of December 2017, I made a Steem Presentation at Cryptohub Meet-up.

IMG_20171226_013919.jpg

Cryptohub

Cryptohub is one of the fastest growing community of bitcoin traders and investors in Nigeria.
It is headed by Chris Ani. A bitcoin enthusiast who has shown exemplary character and leadership. He belongs to the tribe of Andrea Antonopolous.

My goal was to convince this auspicious company to use steemit and then invest in the Steem blockchain.

Chris Ani is also the co-founder of shopnow.ng. This is the first online marketplace that accepts only bitcoin as a means of payment in Africa.

IMG_20171218_171541.jpg

I didn't embark on this adventure alone. I was duly supported by @ejemai the founder of STACH. This presentation is a contribution to the Steem blockchain and it is part of my way of supporting the vision to get 20million Nigerians to the Steem blockchain #project20millionnaija.


Online Promotion

This meet-up was promoted in various social media by cryptohub.club

I also promoted steem and this event on my facebook page. Below is the link to a facebook post I made about this event and steem. It generated about 100likes, and comments.

Facebook Post


Screenshots of Online Promotion

This is a screenshot from one of the interactions I had on facebook about Steemit.

Screenshot_20171225-034430.jpg

The meet-up was held in Uyo and so I directed the new members to a notable community leader in Uyo. His name is @samstickkz.

Below is the link to the Whatsapp group where this new members receive guidance and camaraderie.

Whatsapp Group


Videos of the Presentation

These are video files of the Presentation

Part One


Part Two


The Result

New Members Registered

There were about 40 persons in attendance.

These are the usernames of the individuals that registered through the event. Some registered after the event.

IMG_20171222_204500.jpg

@firstexistence
@owlcountry
@paulokuk1
@ugoben
@rachelrick
@oluwapihdee
@jubilant
@kekegist
@lordrayden
@pope1995
@elisabethscarlet
@biggijay
@miraeff
@onyima
@nexrules
@diademslik
@kingernie
@bundis10
@folly-pandy
@annieben

This is by no means an exhaustive list. There are many more who were unable to get in touch with me after the meet-up because I hurriedly left after my presentation to make another presentation on Steem in another event.

A Nigerian Investor Invests in the Steem Blockchain

As a result of this effort to create visibility for the Steem blockchain, a Nigerian investor has taken interest in investing in steem. The co-founder of shopnow.ng called me few days ago and told me that he would like to start accepting Steem and Steem Dollars as a payment option for his online shop. He is so excited! I am showing him how he can use the reward system in Steemit to incentives patronage in his site and customer loyalty. He is interested in buying a huge amount of Steem power for his account @shopnowng

I'm filled with ecstasy because this was my objective for making a presentation at Cryptohub meet-up. I'll share the details of this achievement in subsequent posts. I hope to get more investors, entrepreneurs, developers and social media influencers and celebrities from Nigeria into the Steem blockchain.

Thank you very much for reading.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@tojukaka aka TheSteemPreacher!!!
I love the works you are doing and these outreaches. Investment! Investment!! Investment!!!
I see Steem on the moon come next year...
Cheers!

the part where @shopnowng now accepts sbd as payment motivates me

Wow. Great job @tojukaka. You are a true ambassador of steemit. Keep up the good work.

That was a giant stride @tojukaka, more grease to your elbow

Wow what a nice and amazing presentation

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

@tojukaka i'm just seeing this now. Thanks for introducing me to this wonderful opportunity

Your contribution cannot be approved yet, because it has a distracting banner or other irrelevant large image. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your post to exclude any banners, at this link, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I have removed the distracting banner and irrelevant images.

Thank you for your response

This is cool. Steemit rocks!

Great Job, thanks for your commitment so far to this platform, I look forward to see you in Enugu come January as we ignite Enugu.
#steemsoccer1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39