Being an entrepreneur

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Yeah I think I can begin this way.
Some days ago I came across a post on my steemit home page by @neilstrauss about Elon Musk (a man whose passion for success is way sky-high) His desires in the world of technology knows no bounds ranging from his elegant electric cars (Tesla), his super electric car chargers and down to his Space X rocket.
I came to understand one thing basically and that is any is possible if you believe thus this philosophy over the years led me to start up a small scale fish farm at my back yard.
At first, the struggle was how to get clean water to the fishes, and how to get as much fish feed as possible. Les Brown ( a motivational speaker) once said that no matter how hard it seems to start, JUST START.

And that I did 3 years ago.
I started with 100 catfish fingerlings (baby catfish), got a simple overhead rubber water tank, cut it in half and it gave me two fish tanks.
I eventually got 2 bags of feed for that early stage and same for the remaining stages till they got to a matured saleable stage. Having started with 100 fishes, at the time of my selling them off, what I had left was about 85 fishes.
My happiness was that I was able to cover my losses through my sales.

The next batch of fingerlings I got was about 300 and so I kept increasing my capacity over the years. As at a week ago I sold about 200 fishes and reinvested the profit to expand and get 350 fishes.

As it relates to the challenges o faced, the issue of feeding was paramount and then the issue of cannibalism. Catfishes as a specie are known to be very carnivorous and this largely contributed to the deaths of the weaker ones among them.
Huge thanks to @steemit-uyo @stach @ewuosu @samstickkz @tojukaka @surpassinggoogle and all that a making steemit in Uyo and Nigeria worth while.
Same goes to @neilstrauss for his inspiring post on Elon Musk thanks too to @berniesanders for his lovely updates and as it relates to keeping steemians up to date with the latest happenings in the crypto world, huge thanks to @netuoso
COMPLIMENTS OF THE SEASON!!!
images.jpegimages (1).jpeg

Sort:  

Wow
Weldone and more successes to you

thanks sweet... 😘

Yeah... tnx
not been easy though

Success my dear...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.90
ETH 3783.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54