Ethereum 101- Creating a Wallet on myetherwallet

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Ethereum is not a simple cryptocurrency to understand. I never was interested in it till i had a cryptocurrency i wanted to partake in. This led me to study a little about ethereum. I was supposed to create myetherwallet and link it with metamask and load the tokens which was quite confusing on the first approach. I thought it wise that since many people will definitely have similar issues of transacting on ethereum for the first time. So this tutorial is to teach the basic of ethereum and how to get a wallet to host your ether. Stay tuned and enjoy.







Thank you for watching. Watch out for my next episode on ethereum 101 where you get to link your account to metamask. Stay tune. Byebye.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Great info dude. I just like many use to think ethereum was just another crypto. Thanks for sharing this knowledge.

What is Utopian? Is it like Steem it?

@utopian-io is not like steem. It is a program to support open source programs by rewarding contributers. It uses steem to actually reward the contributors.

Okay, thanks.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @tj4real I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80