Feauture request: Add vote power bar/indicator on esteem app

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I'd like to say I've enjoyed using the esteem app since I've joined the league of steemians.

Recently, I was introduced to utopian-io and I also fell in love with the features. I saw something that makes it easy for me to decide whether or not to vote. This is the indicator that shows the worth of my vote on a particular blog.

Screenshot_20171226-004239.png

IMPORTANCE OF THIS FEATURE

It enables the reader of the blog who intends to upvote such blog to know the worth of his vote at different vote percentages without having to check his vote power on steemd.com or steemnow.com

Problem found on esteem app

I noticed that the esteem app lacks this beautiful feature, it just indicates that you have voted, instead an indicator which will help to know if your vote is worth giving out is hereby suggested. It'll help the blogger to know if such vote is a plus on his side or not. Also the curator will be able to decode his curating rewards at the end of the 7days prior to withdrawal

##Screenshot_20171226-005025.png

Solution

Screenshot_20171226-005827.png

I'd like the same feature to be added on the esteem app so as to serve as a guideline to the upvoter and also the blogger at the same time. It'll help the voter to know if he/she should recuperate from the loss of Voting Power or not

Have a nice day



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Good ideal bro,if this is applied i should be able to know when and when not to vote.
Tnk you for this, more oil to your elbow.

Yes, so true

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Yes, first approved post.
Thanks for your time @favcau

Hey @timmyeu I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Nice observation. It would have been well appreciative if esteem admins can boost its effectiveness. Sometimes,i feel like crying when this app misbehaved.

Good work. Am on my way. Three articles will be hitting this platform from me in no time and they will be accepted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62768.63
ETH 2678.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56