Steem Tracker Improvements

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Bug Fixes

  • What was the issue(s)?

All backgrounds were not same black color.

Firebase and Hockey private keys published to repo.

  • What was the solution?

Some pages were darker. So i changed to all backgrounds to one color. I changed Firebase private keys and Hockey private key to fake. And then created new ones.

New Features

  • What feature(s) did you add?

I added Unit Test Bundle to the project and added NetworkTests. I added Gem file and updated Fastfile. I added Travis support to the project. Now if someone send a pull request or commit something to Master branch (i only listen that), Travis build and run tests. I want to enlarge this project. So these open source tools are awesome for open source projects.

  • How did you implement it/them?

I added NetworkManagerTests and mock data. I added a new pod for http request. When i send a request to specifiec url, this pod cut the request and response your mock data. It is very famous for fake http requests.

I created travis file, Gemfile and Fastfile. When i commit or pull request, Travis runs but i had to configure it for my scenario. So firstly i added gems which i use to gemfile. Then in Xcode i set code coverage settings and added test action to Fastfile. Then i added .travis.yml file.

bundle install provides to install gems in gemfile. Then i update gems. Pod update installs pods. After this my Fastlane script runs and then if my tests success, codecov runs. Codecov provides to show code coverage on anywhere. I updated my Readme file. In followings picture build means that last version of project can build or not. That badge comes from Travis. Swift and iOS version comes from img.shields. Code coverage badge comes from Codecov.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you. :)

Hey @thornaci I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

@thornaci, Approve is not my ability, but I can upvote you.

In 5 seconds. Everyone needs bot like you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98