Suggestion to Match Steemit Payout Information with its Wallet and Database (Steemd)

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

img source

Components

The component that I want to suggest here is to improved/changed to payout information of steemit.com.

Last day, I have pending payouts for my authored content posted on steemit.com. I am excited that time hoping that the payouts will not diminished its value when the the time it will be paid off. As the time goes near, I frequently check the payout value for I now today's cryptocurrencies value are so volatile.

What I noticed that time was the payout information on my post did not match to the claim rewards in my wallet. I did not have an actual screenshot of my claim rewards in my wallet that time, but I can show the author reward history of my account. Here are the screenshots:

image.png

Payout Information seen in My Blog

image.png

Author Reward History

image.png

Reward Information seen on Steemd.com

Base on that, payout information seen on Steemit's My Blog page does not match with other information.

Proposal

What I want to suggest here is to match all the payout and reward information. Reward information posted on steemd.com, steemnow.com and author reward history are already matched, so it is easy that the payout information seen on the My Blog to match. And I also believe that the information posted on steemd, steemnow and author reward history are the correct because it also reflected in the wallet.

Mockups / Examples

Here are the examples on how to implement it.

This the current payout information. It was divided into steem power (SP) and SBD
image.png

But, when we claimed it, it will be divided into steem (STEEM), steem power (SP), and SBD as seen below.

image.png
image.png

When this suggestion will be implemented, this is the new payout information look like.

image.png

It will be the same on what was posted in steemd.com and be reflected on the wallet and author reward history.

Benefits

Here are the benefits if implemented:

  1. Payout information will be match or synchronize with reward information and what was reflect on the wallet.
  2. Users will not be confuse with their payouts.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @portugalcoin, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

Try Our Service Befre Buy🎁

  • Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post.
  • Limited Time Offer
  • No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service.
    we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : JOIN NOW CLICK HERE

Hey @thinkingmind I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by thinkingmind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by thinkingmind being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87