Add "Search Username" Box that can View all Related Username Searches

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

image.png

source

Components

The components that I want to suggest here is for steemit website to add a feature that users can search other username. This search feature will display related username (close to username) from key username search.

Proposal

What bothers me in steemit website is that I am not able to search username to my friends. For example I have a friend but I dont' know if he/she already have an account on steemit. What I want to happen is that when I search his/her name, all usernames related to that will appear so that I can evaluate the account if it belongs to my friend.

Another example also is that my friend give me his/her username verbally. It is a common practice here in steemit that people intentionally change the spelling of there username to make it unique or they add numerical to their username. At the time when I search there name, website says "Sorry, This page does not exist" because it does not match with any username. It is because it sounds the same but different in spelling or it lacks the numerical symbols.

What I am proposing here is to add this feature.
image.png

It is a search box that let the users search for the username only. It will show or display the search results including the related username or username that is close to what is searched.

Mockups / Examples

Here are the examples on how the new feature works.

The new search feature will be added beside the Blog, Comment, Replies, Rewards.
image.png

If we click the Search Username, a page for Search Username will load like the picture below.
image.png

If we search for the username (ex. stranger), all possible username that is close or relates to stranger will be shown.
image.png

Benefits

Here are the benefits if implemented:

  1. It will be much easier for the user to search for the username.
  2. Users can check if their friends has already had an account in steemit.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by thinkingmind being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79