My New Logo Proposal For Growstuff

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Details

Growstuff is an open-source to create a website for food gardeners and with it's source-code available on GitHub. I decided to make a new logo design for that project. I wanted to make like a modern style and creating nicely, useful logo. By the way, I used free font from google fonts. So, Let’s see.

Benefits / Improvements

This New logo is look like a more suitable logo and modern style than the original. I wanted to make a really nicely logo for that project. I did make try better one more and more for new logo. I inspired a green leaf with the letter "G". I tried many different sketches for that project. And, I wanted to decide modern style, suitable and useful on the new logo. New logo is looking good stuation than the old one right now. I used free fonts "Salsa" from the google fonts in the same time.


Tools

I did make something sketches for that project. I used Adobe Illustrator CC software to design for the new logo. And Proof of my works;


Original files

Github Link: https://github.com/Growstuff/growstuff
Official Website: http://www.growstuff.org/
Font used: Free "Salsa" from Google Fonts

All vector and editable files is HERE. You can download it. You will see each file extensions.
Thanks for your time and viewing. Stay with Design..



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @andrejcibik, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

I find creating very simple logos to almost feel a bit like a cheat but at the same time extremely difficult to maintain originality and keep simplicity.

I think you accomplished both here and if a person wants to read into it, even more, you could say you incorporated not just the root to the tip but also using the circle it encompasses the full lifecycle as well.

Honestly, if a see a logo like this I have to google and see if I can't find something similar, even if I were to personally create something like this I would have my doubts it has not been done before - it is like those damn where have I seen this thing moments.

Kudos for accomplishing this though, it is a thorough on topic and relevant brand identity.

I think, Every detail is looking clear. And, I'm trying to better from the beginning for every logo. I'm a professional designer. These works are really valuable for me. I'm feeling great and very proud When I did create these logos.. And Thank you for your comment and interest @penderis :)

No argument there. You did a great job, and as always anything I comment is just my opinion , although I did not see any negatives to the logo I did try to point out some issues with the style of logo I have found in my own work.

Definitely, I agree to you. Originality is really important for me. I usually don't wanna to do search for my works. Because, these logo ideas should be belong to me. It's mean originality. Generally, I'm thinking like this. Thank you really so much for your comments buddy. :) Keep going and look to my works buddy. :) @penderis

Hello, awesome all the work you do, I follow you for a couple of weeks or maybe a little more and I congratulate you for your work but I wonder where you get to do all this work? Is it a request or is it a kind of contest?

Hello, thank you for your comment :) and That works are for Utopian Contributions. We are doing for that purpose. :) @erdavid

Thank You!

Your welcome buddy :)

Ellerinize sağlık, çok güzel tasarım hocam. :)

Çok teşekkür ediyorum sağolun hocam :)

Güzel bir tasarım... Emeğinize sağlık

Çok teşekkürler sağolun hocam..

Bot pay is not coming, same with me. What happen to us?

I don't know but, It will be fix. @ybreza

Hey @thillustrator I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47