You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Option For Removing Followers on Steemit

I'd really like to be able to remove followers. I don't know what the point of those accounts following me is as they never do anything. Maybe then they can start a "resteem service" if those people follow them back, but they don't provide value.

Maybe utopian can look into my idea for blocking incoming wallet transactions from spammers. That would be nice too! :)

Sort:  

Yes i totally agree with you. And your idea incoming transactions by spammers are absolutely spot on.. i would love to read it.. can you provide me the link to your contribution?

Sure, I didn't want to just drop links without checking with you first.

I believe the infrastructure for this is already in place.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@themanwithnoname/wallet-fix-stop-the-scams-spam

Wonderful. You were manage to cover all the basis and i couldnt agree with you more. sorry that the post is 9 days old so i cant upvote it.. but i gotta ask that you should have posted it in utopian. You would have got a healthy upvote with it..

Thanks, I'm glad that it makes sense. I didn't know what the requirements were for posting in Utopian. I was thinking about trying to make a mockup and then re-posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62059.45
ETH 2433.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63