Spreading Steemit to Family &Friends

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Steemit has been a blessing to me ever since I was introduced to it by @tojukaka in October last year.

Prior to this point, I had heard of steemit from a group on Telegram where people inquired about what online investments were good to get into. Interestingly, the name of the group is Money Making Family (MMF) and the admins had been doing a lot to help and protect people from making wrong online investment choices.

First Glimpse

I saw steemit mentioned there but I had no understanding of it. It was the last amongst others mentioned.

8⃣ Steemit - Steemit, a new social media platform where everyone gets paid to post online, has been released in beta. Best way to earn from this is to have a community, we are working on this and will update this post ASAP. In the meantime, talk to an Admin for further info

Ask open question in the house and request for a referral link to any site of your choice

Always invest with spare money like it always says on their sites, a peer to peer (P2P) site or any other investment is not a get rich scheme, please do not treat them as one.

Seeing such comments about Steemit I just thought it was like the rest where you invest some of your money and see it come back to you after several days.

If this was what steemit was, I told myself I wasn't ready to do that because I had tried a few ponzi schemes (that disguised as legitimate businesses) and got my fingers burnt.

In the course of time however, my attitude changed because I received better understanding.

It is said that before a toddler walks he must fall a couple of times, so, I was still willing to explore more options because I was bent on adding more streams of income to my professional practice.

So, then came that fateful Sunday evening meeting when @tojukaka was invited to make a presentation on steemit. My attitude was, "Okay so let's hear it." When he was done, presenting I knew my prayers had been answered.

Seeing how the steemit ambassador @tojukaka has been able to greatly influence the steemit community, it has encouraged me to do same mainly because of the value being on steemit adds to our lives. Therefore, I do want to share same information with my family and friends to help them leverage on the opportunities steemit presents.

The Plan

Speaking to people who have been brutalised by internet scams and ponzi schemes can be quite a challenge but presenting it with your results to back up what you're saying, they open up and pay more attention.

My hubby @restandreign and I had a group of friends come over to our home for a get together and we spoke to them about coming on board Steemit and you could literally see their faces light up when they heard they could make money easily by sharing contents that would add value to the lives of those on steemit. Also present at the get together was @brandshift who is a good friend and steemian

Yours truly speaking at the get-together


selfie taken by @olavictor after the steemit-turned get-together

Also, we have a whatsapp group which initially was created to help people get along well in an investment plan we thought was good but didn't know was a ponzi scheme. The whatsapp group has now been transformed to a steemit platform where we help people get to know all about steemit. The group acts as a platform where we add friends that we speak to about steemit and help them get started on steemit.

proof of Whatsapp group

New Registered Members

Quite a number have already joined steemit already. Some of them are:
@peculiarerhis
@empowered777
@shigaba
@efelexy
@melchizedek
@victoriausoro
@olavictor
@evashinen
@sheyioyeniyi
@abiolaoge
@davepsalm
@luminous1
@risingtothetop
@olorunfemi
@tiana2018
@uchemenkiti

Some have done their introductory posts already. See the introductory post by @peculiarerhis here

See introductory post by @abiolaoge here

See @olorunfemi in his introductory post
[here](https://steemit.com/introduce/@olorunfemi/introductory-words
Also present was a

Conclusion

As more people join in, even many will get to hear about steemit from these ones and the community gets larger.

It's amazing how steemit has come to be a solid part of my life. Lastly, I'd like to appreciate these people for making my stay worth the while here on steemit. @tojukaka @ejemai @surpassinggoogle @nairdaddy @jaynie @anomadsoul @ehiboss @greenrun @papa-pepper

This is a brief summary of my tangible contribution to the Steem blockchain. There's more to come

Thank you for reading and keep steeming.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Steemit community keeps getting larger.
Thumbs up for doing your part.

Thanks dearies @gee1 😉😘

Welcome to steemit family and a great community of great people

Great testimony about getting started in Steemit. I was initially skeptical about it, too, but I also stuck around to see what it can do.

Haha ,now you realise its for real right? I am glad you did @poimenpost

Thanks for sharing your story. I find myself just finding my feet here yet, but I do have a small but growing list of folks I wish to introduce to Steem. I will be following you! Keep up the good work...hugs

You are welcome dear @borrowedearth. I appreciate your comment. Thanks. Xoxo

Great work Ma, keep up the good work

Thank you my art creator @yanga

I just like this your art picture by @yanga whenever i see it..😁😁
Great work sharing steemit..

Hehehehe. It s funny right? You should get yours dear @ponmile.

Keep expanding the community, well done.
#steemitbloggers

Good work you are really doing @thelovejunkie
Keep Steeming

@ifioklee my brother thanks mate.

The Community is getting larger bigger and better as each day passes. Honestlyit is a great privilege to be on this platform with great people like you guys. Nice post WOG

Yes my brother @royalheir, it sure is. Thanks alot for dropping by

Everybody has to be on steemit, welldone ma!

Yes ooh eventually. Thanks my baby @adejoke16

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51