You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calibre Software: Turn a PDF eBook to ePub for Mobile Device

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Very high quality contribution. Now I see what you were talking about when you mentioned that I should be adding some images and an outline to my tutorials. I can really see that you've put a lot of time and effort into both the video and the article.

Sort:  

Hi @tensor, yes, it takes a few days to think through the tutorial and then to do the video. I also did a lot of 'editing' on the actual video with camtasia and audacity to make the video presentation highly succinct for learners. I've created hundreds of these kind of videos for Udemy and that's why I have had a lot of practice. Your tutorial content is very good because you deal with complex techniques, so I believe if you add a little bit more procedural steps in the article and arrows and boxes in your video presentation, they can be combined together to become a course. As you said in the other post, it takes time to work these things out. Since Utopian is now giving high rewards for video tutorial, it is worth to spend this kind of time for the quality production. We will help you along the way, one step at a time.

I agree with you here though my video editing skills are fairly weak, so that is something that I will have to actively work on from here on to try to increase the potential quality of the videos.

Edit: I did a fair amount of work on the template and article for my latest video. I hope this helps to bring my tutorials up to snuff while I am working on building out my skills for video editing and presenting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55948.41
ETH 2523.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31