Sort:  

Thanks @tensor, I really appreciate your response. To be frank, I had some doubts whether tutorial on such a niche (relatively speaking) language will be of interest to Untopian audience. Glad I'm not alone in thinking clojure is under-appreciated.

Its funny, when I started programming, I started with C/C++ mainly, but then I worked with Common Lisp and Scheme over the years (I still primarily use Emacs). When Clojure came out I was ecstatic and I honestly thought that this time, it would break into the mainstream (Lisp that is) especially with ClojureScript and what it offers. Even though it didn't really do that, I still find that having learned and worked with various Lisps just makes me a much better developer. I make it a point to tell all of my students and co-workers that they should learn Clojure or Scheme if they really want to master programming.

In a roundabout way, I am saying that your tutorials are necessary even if there isn't a huge audience. If even one or two JavaScript devotees decides to learn Clojure from your tutorials, then they will most likely, end up becoming better programmers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50