Steemfest 3 Summary: All But One Selfie

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Time sure flies when you're having fun! Feels like Steemfest 3 was just last week, but it's actually been two. Or is three already?! I barely found the time to write my Utopian presentation summary, and @apshamilton (who visited me since we got back from Krakow) will tell you I still have a suitcase in the middle of my living room.

It's not surprising to me. I returned with so much to do to prepare for the next step in the life of Utopian, that everything else took a bit of a back seat. Including those photos and memories I planned to drop on the blockchain after Steemfest. But enough excuses! Here come only selfies (and one non-selfie).

(Krakow light does me good)

The Selfie Conundrum & Facebook Advantage

I am a stronger believer in living life fully and not through a lens and mobile-screen. I spend enough time in front of my screen so at Steemfest I tried to spend more time interacting with people and not taking pictures. In retrospect, I wish I had taken (A LOT) more photos of my adventures and the amazing people I met.

However, I did take selfies. Quite a few. Unfortunately, Steem doesn't let you tag yourself in the photos of others (or your own) which is a Facebook feature I am really missing, considering how horrible my memory for faces is.

So... tag yourself in the comments and I'll add it in?

The first people we met when arriving at the Qubus on Day 1: Two days without sleep made me suspect I was seeing @rivalzzz double!

Opening drinks with the gorgeous @crimsonclad and @reggaemuffin - SO MUCH COLOR!

Day 2, right after my Utopian presentation, I was hyper on coffee so decided to ask @ned for a selfie, while making very bad hair jokes ("We're the only ones who don't need a tag here - people know us by the hair"). He preferred to have someone else take the photo (one of his team) for "uniformity". Me? I suspect he simply wanted to look better than the other people he posed with. Don't believe me? Compare THIS to my selfies, even the drunk ones:

 

So after this horrible non-selfie, let's focus on Krakow being pretty and less on how much I look like an adult with makeup.

Posing some with my @mrlightning. See? Much better than the photo with @ned!!!

Mandatory drunk bathroom selfie:

Bathroom selfie with my grrrls!

Day 3: I only pretend to be awake but the food is great!

My favorite selfies are probably the ones at the group photo (still looking for those drone videos!!!). Here's a bunch - see if you can spot yourself!

And then there was the night of performances, where booze was once again flowing like water and selfies got blurry!!!

Oh and of course: mandatory hugging @roelandp while drunk and thanking him for the best event ever.

Skipping the Auschwitz visit (no selfies there), it looks like I am at the last day of selfies! Luckily, I got to spend the day hanging around Krawkow with my sister from another mister and my Steem BFF4LIFE - @redrica. We bumped into ALL THE STEEMIANS in a town celebrating the Polish 100th Independence Day! Weird right? My mobile battery was tired of me and my attempts to navigate Krawkow, so most encounters were undocumented.

Here are a few (with @aggroed, @teamsteem and @redrica my love):


(And @teodora)

So many selfies one must finish with a... SELFIECEPTION!!!

-=-=-=-

I might publish a few more chapters in my Steemfest summary, but this selfie post kinda wrote (or shot) itself.

Sort:  

my sister from another mister and my Steem BFF4LIFE

You are the Pink to my Red!!!!! I love you so so much!

So grateful to have had those few days of FUN with you and so glad I finally got to meet your rock @mrlightning. Missss youu......

20181111_152729.jpg

My reddest!!! <3 <3 <3

8393caa1-e8b8-4d29-b5cc-6892884c1ae1.jpg

<3<3<3

Love the two of you! This photo is great! :)

Aw, I found this too late to upvote/resteem. GREAT photos! Who'd ever look at you and guess you suffer autoimmune aches and pains? You're so photogenic!! And what a great crowd. You are wise to live in the moment rather than try to capture the moment in a camera. I hope others share their photos. Great shot of Mr. Lightning too!!! And now that Steemfest is over, will we see any more of Mistress Morgan..?

That depends on when Utopian gets the investment. I miss writing.

This is so great. Love the selfie of us in the group pic! Time with you made me so happy! Thanks for shining your light so bright!

Awesome SteemFest blog post! What a bunch of cuties!! Fun to see another perspective of the event! That's a pretty funny non-selfie with Ned! Hahaha! Thanks for resteeming @katrina-ariel ❤👣

With your permission posting a joke we had in private about one of the selifes you haven't shared in this post.

Untitled design1.png

Like two peas in a pod, right?
What do you guys think?

Nice one! :D

oh, I hadn't seen these~ even more adorable crammed into one place... perfect!

This post was really fun to read! Liked the photos!

youre crazy pink girl! :D

Yes I am! Husband had me tested!

🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was really nice meeting you at Steemfest. Nice pics. Hope to see you next year.

SF4 Selfie Promise!

Hey, I saw your post and I just remembered that we had a deal. I'm sorry, I completely forgot. I had a bunch of trips right after SF. So, once I'm back from Norway, I'll send everything(:

Oh yeah! That was you. ;)

No worries, I am here and in no hurry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80