Dtube bug Report 25/1/18

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

What i expected to perform the functions and features of uploading, upvotes,commenting and replies to work normally.

Actual behavior

Things are not working as expected.I could'nt upload anything(This is also my first experience with dtube). I didn't expect that i can't even comment and upvote videos.

The main problem

Well when i was browsing dtube i found several bugs which bothering me. I Have encountered 3 bugs mainly. I have also seen the other people are talking about this bug

1.Uploading problem - When i was trying to upload a video to dtube. The video got uploaded and things like IPFS Source Video Hash ,IPFS 480p Video Hash, etc were completed. But when i am trying to publish the video a problem occurred saying "video cannot be submitted to block chain.

2.Upvoting issue- When i was watching some vids on dtube and tried to upvote the video i just could'nt I don't know why this happening. I have recorded this see it below for yourself.

3.Commenting and replying issue- After encountering this bug ijust tried to comment and reply on dtube and the results were same. just can't submit the comment. I have also recorded it on this video.

While on the other hand when i was viewing the same post of dtube on steemit.com i could easily comment and upvote those post.

  • Browser: Google chrome
  • Operating system: windows 7 ultimate 64 bit

Recording Of The Bug

New-Project.gif



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @techoverlords I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

wow thx that really encourages me to find more bugs.Finding bugs is my passion always want to be qa testing engg. well i am still studying diploma.Its time to brush my skill.

The problem still exist even today !

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks for providing your disord link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24