[Input/dev help needed] Help development of my Go bindings of libsodium

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Help needed!

It needs a audit of the code and much more. Please give suggestions. :D

Purpose

The goal of this binding library is to make use of Sodium in a more Go friendly matter. And of course making it easier to make secure software.

Team (as of now...)

Contributors

Silkeh

How to build

For linux, this should be easy since there's pkg-config support. Please make sure libsodium is installed on your system first.

Pre-setup:

  1. Please install Libsodium here https://download.libsodium.org/doc/installation/index.html
  2. sudo ldconfig
  3. sudo apt-get install pkg-config

Install libsodium-go:

  1. go get -d github.com/GoKillers/libsodium-go
  2. cd $GOPATH/src/github.com/GoKillers/libsodium-go
  3. ./build.sh

For Windows, this requires a little more work.

  1. Download and install pkg-config for win32 or win64
  2. Add a system or user variable PKG_CONFIG_PATH pointing to a folder containing pkg-config files, including libsodium
  3. go get -d github.com/GoKillers/libsodium-go
  4. cd %GOPATH%/src/github.com/GoKillers/libsodium-go
  5. build.bat

License

Copyright 2015 - GoKillers

image.png
Proof that I own this repo and group!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you very much! Hope we can get this going somewhere soon.

Hey @tech.ninja I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 3% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is now primarily based on that, humans rule. Good luck!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is also based on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Vote for my Witness. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 16.54.19.png

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43