You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @steem-ua Still Alive & Kicking

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Good to know. Hopefully there are some more posts coming as the last one before this was 5 months ago. A lot of people seem to use it as an indicator of their engagement so I think it is important for there to be updates along the way, even if it is just to show that there is still someone behind the wheel.

Sort:  

I agree that it's important to provide some "vocal loudness" every now and then. On the other hand, I'm not of the type to "just post, to post" and as @steem-ua has always been an Algorithmic Curation Program (which of course includes a lot of "manual curation" - yet in-directly! - all manual actions / transactions are the basis of all UA computations) not posting and just "letting the system run" does fit "the UA / Steem-ua Way".

@neoxian a few days ago DM'd me to notify me about your post, and by then I had already drafted parts of this post as an explanatory update discussing the effects of Utopian quitting its witness activities on the UA data. So both your post and the "Utopian explanatory update" were, in my mind, a good topic to post about!

Yep, it was a good thing. I am glad you posted it because as said, quite a few people use it as a metric of their engagement/growth etc, but don't understand how it works or what affects it. THanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42