SteemGigs Logo Proposal

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

"Everyone has something to offer", speaks a lot about SteemGigs. It is not just another freelancer.com or fiverr.com but more than that. I think untalented-adjustments will play its role in the promotion of Steemgigs. I understood the theme very well. And got an idea of what steemgigs has to offer. Gonna write next post about that.

So, I started taking some ideas from freelancer.com logo. So what they have is a bird with wings. Yes that logo says a lot about freelancers, they are free and they are their own boss. When you become a successful freelancer you may travel the world freely similar to a bird.

Now what for steemgigs, the tagline says everyone has something to offer.Steemgigs is for freelance, or anywhen who wanna provide a service. So why not a logo with an untalented bird? Woop and bamm, we have an untalented bird "Penguin", they have wings but they couldn't fly.
So could the steemgigs logo say "untalented got wings to fly"

Here,I tried to work on my ideas.

1st thing getting a penguin photo from www.google.com.


Source

This pic looks perfect for outlines, I'll just be using it tracing bitmap and outlines and I believe that shouldn't be the problem because you got to have a reference to designing. Now, the process of turning it into vector :)


Traced the bitmap image of a penguin and removed the background using Inkscape tool.

Now what we have was coloured penguin, I also traced the boundaries of penguin which you can see are black in colour.

But it didn't look quite good. So I tried changing the colour of penguin to some light shade of red.

Now what we have-

Tried tweaking the pic little bit here what we have finally.

Using two fonts namely JULIUS SANS ONE for writing STEEM and EXO 2 for writing GIGS
I ended by making this logo :)

Color shade of penguin is #FF5555
I tried using shade of something closer to steemit's logo colour as well #FF55DD

I personally like #FF5555

In the process of designing a logo, I found one amazing video. This video is embedded so won't play in here, but you should try watching it on youtube. Penguins are cute and cool, lol.

It is just my proposal of an idea, I know I am not a great designer like @AndrejCibík_Design is, but I love the idea of having a penguin in the logo. They are untalented flying cute birds, and great swimmers. They got wings to fly but have something else to offer i.e swimming. Goes well with the STEEMGIGS outline.

Tools

Software-Inkscape
Fonts- JULIUS SANS ONE and EXO 2
Colour Shade- #FF5555.

I hope you like my entry.
Thank you everyone.

Follow me : @tanishqyeverma



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tanishqyeverma from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is so cuuuute! Its true, everyone loves penguins! :) Nice work. Thank you for sharing how you created it.

yup we do love penguins ... did you watch the video ??

Very very cool! I don't know how to do things like that😪

haha ! cause I don't know how to cook some delicious food :)

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • The lines are not smooth
  • Try to work more on the details
  • The logo does not meet the Utopian quality standards
    You can contact us on Discord.
    [utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43