Suggestion to Add Data Usage by Chart and by Application in VPN Hotspot

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

unnamed.png

Download

Components

VPN Hotspot - tethering/Wi-Fi repeater is an application used for sharing VPN connection over hotspot or repeater. In order to use this app, android devices must have root access. However, this app can be greater and more useful if its allow users to monitor the data usage of this application. The features I would like to suggest are:

  • Data Usage by Chart
  • Data Usage by Application

Proposal

After using this app for a while, I realized that I cannot check the amount of data I used with this app and how much data did I use for a certain application. With the feature Data Usage by Chart and Data usage by Application, it will be easier to monitor the total amount of data used by VPN Hotspot and keep in track of how much data I used for a certain application.

Mockups / Examples

1.png
Location of the feature


2.png

Data Usage by Chart


3.png
Data Usage by Application

Benefits

I believe if the proposed features are implemented it will help all of the users to keep in track of their past data usage and how much data consumed through this application. Data Usage by Chart will help the users to keep in track the total amount of data they have used in a given time interval. Data Usage by application will easily help the users monitor and keep in track of which apps are using data and how much data the app consumed through VPN Hotspot. Features "Data Usage by Chart" and "Data Usage by Application" are very powerful in term of monitoring data, it will be a great advantage for users of the application as well as this app will be more useful, reliable and efficient.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

we create similar articles. Please vote me back

what article are you talking about?

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @symonp I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45