Suggestion to separate comments from posts

in #utopian-io7 years ago

When we head to our blogs, we get to see comments and posts being both counted as posts but that is not a right way to count them.
Comments are not posts, so how can we mix them together and call them posts all together.
Have a look below:
IMG_20171202_111733.jpg

Some new users even get confused and they count these posts only as posts, not knowing the comments are also included.

What I am suggesting!
To clear doubts and to do it right way I suggest that we should separate posts and comments as shown in the screenshot below:
IMG_20171202_112110.jpg

This way we can keep track of our posts and comments we have made and I guess this is the right thing to do it.
We can also include replies in it and have an option of number of replies we have got.
Conclusion
This feature is a must have for steemit and should be implemented in the next steemit upgrade.
Thanks!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Excellent suggestion regarding to separate comments from post.
Thanks for sharing your innovative ideas.
Keep up the good work

Hey @syedumair I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for giving me this information. I still thought that both are the same. I just found out، Now I will know him well۔

Hello, I remember you @syedumair !
You donated to our common noble cause for the first time exactly 10 days ago. Have a great and prosperous day along with my up-vote! You fed me with 1 STEEM already but you can always make me stronger, if you want to. It will enable me to help you and your friends more often.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @ambyr00 and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

You are wrong @spinbot
I fed you with 2 steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62284.56
ETH 2424.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58