Add safe browsing and automatic crash report to behe explorer.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

Behe explorer is an open source browser which can be found in the play store and being lightweight, it works very fast.
However I would like to suggest a few features in settings to make it more convenient.

Proposal

My suggestion contains two features :

Feature 1

The first feature I want to be implemented is safe browsing.
Safe browsing is a privacy feature and sometimes it can be used as a sub feature of privacy.
This feature will in protecting our devices from dangerous malware.

Feature 2
The second feature I would like to be implemented here on behe is automatic crash report.
With automatic crash report enabled users will not have to report crashes, rather the process will take place automatically.

Mockups / Examples

The look at the settings page of behe explorer shows us this:
IMG_20180208_124714.jpg

With the above two features implemented, we should be able to see the settings page like this:

IMG_20180208_002516.jpg

Benefits

Safe browsing is more of a privacy feature which will save you from the dangerous and malicious websites by giving warnings.

Automatic crash report will send your device information, total memory used by the browser and the cause of the crash to a search engine which will let them know, how to fix this crash problem.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @princewahaj, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

resteemed

Nice post thanks for sharing....

ood post, I like your post ..

I need your support please visit my blog https://steemit.com/@muliadi
if you like my post please give upvote, resteem &follow me.
thank you, keep on steemit.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hey @syedumair I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65