App doesn't respond to any voice inputs

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

I tried to search on Behe explorer through the voice button in search bar provided in the browser and expected it to respond to my search normally.

Actual behavior

When I tried the voice button and spoke some words for it to search, it didn't search anything at all and didn't respond to any inputs.

How to reproduce

Launch the browser
Click on the mic in the above tab at top
Try to give an input to it by speaking some words
The browser will not respond to you and will not search for anything.

  • Note: When I tried to record this bug it misbehaved and I couldn't record the actual bug. I've attached a video of it, misbehaving, below. But you can see the bug yourself when you use this option.
  • Browser: Behe explorer
  • Operating system:Android Nought(7)
    Moto g5 plus

Recording Of The Bug

Sort:  

@syedubair, I like your contribution to open source project, so I upvote to support you.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.
Hello, @syedubair Your post is nice and thank you for posting. But I need to inform you that we have updated our rules here
You can read about them, we have Made them official as you can see in here
I tried this bug, in same environments as your mentioned. i was able to use the voice feature just as expected. But, Yes when i tried to record my app behavior to show you it behaved differently and abruptly closed the mic just as you mentioned. I believe this is due to the mic and Your DU recorder app accesing the same android Permission to use your mic at same time which is causing this behavior its not the app fault. Have you tried simply Saying hello google in mic? i worked for me greatly. As the Mic to input feature is mostly coming along with android Sdk and the developer of the app just implemented it. its very rare that you are suffering from this issue.I hope i was helpful, Also i like to mention, Every user posting in Development or bug hunting needs to be connected via Github on utopian. As we need your GitHub account to post the issue in the relative Github repository. This is quite necessary And that's why we consider it as an Ultimate [Hard] rule which leads to direct rejection. I suggest you to kindly connect your GitHub account for future posts. Thank you for understanding.
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54