Utopian-io helps me to continue to grow and keep my faith on steemit

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Utopian-io is one of the best project so far other than steemit. It encourages people to contribute and helps and supports other open source projects to grow. People with variable capabilities are able to contribute to their expertise. When it was introduced to steemit at the beginning, I didn’t pay too much attention to it as I had thought that it’s the playground for those IT developers. I don’t have strong computer science background and can’t code. I didn’t believe that there is any room for me in it.

It wasn’t until about over a month ago, after repetitive recommendation and encouragement by my other Chinese Steemian friends, I started to look into it and seemed to have found where I can take part and contribute as non-IT geek. I speak fluent in both Chinese and English, translation doesn’t seem to be too difficult for me. And the best part is that utopian-io rewards people for their contribution to open source projects including translation. What I have done so far since I decided to join the contribution force:

> Posted 65 articles in Utopian-io, 61 out of 65 were approved.

> Completed 110,443 words of translation from English to Chinese across multiple projects.

> I also contributed in bug hunting with few posts being approved.

And as return, utopian-io upvoted for me to reward the contribution I made. Even though I have over 700 followers. If you are in steemit long enough, you understand that the number of follower doesn’t really mean anything if they don’t vote for you. With upvote from utopian-io, I can see myself grow to 65 soon.

Utopian-io leadership's vision of utopian-io also resonates with me. I highly appreciate their efforts to help developers from developing country to grow their expertise and get well paid. This is one of the key reason why I delegated 1000sp to utopian-io as a sponsor as I want to continue to grow with them. Here's snapshot of my first utopian pay as a sponsor that I received couple days ago-

utopian pay.jpg

And I also upvoted for them as witness.

To keep info. up to date, I also called in their biweekly calls and participated in the poll. Really appreciate their efforts to provide visibility to everyone, and get everyone a chance to participate in the poll and rule change proposals.

Utopian-io has a very strong team. If I have questions, I can either communicate with them through post comment or find them on Discord. Even though they are a pretty new team, there are still room for improvement, I can see them continue to work on development of the program and are striving to build utopian-io into number one platform in steemit. I have strong faith on them, and will continue to contribute to their growth wherever I can. Thanks to utopian-io team for such a great job they’ve been doing. Thumb Up!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @susanli3769 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

In the blog posts category, we expect good editorial formatting.

  • Witness approval images can be reduced. Currently keeps half of content.
  • Numbered headers doesn't look to good. You should consider using markdown's lists with bold.
  • Mentioning users is not encouraged since we got a lot of complaints in the past. I know, elear won't complain about this, but we approve posts including mentions, then we got complaints from other authors that we have accepted similar posts including mentions.

Reply me once you're done and we're good to go.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks for the correction. I have updated the post. pls recheck and let me know if any further questions, thanks and best,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50