Part 46- Translation of Code.Org from English to Chinese Simplified - 1,000 words translated

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Project Details

This project is for Code.org's online content and tutorial. Code.org offers all different kinds of classes and tutorials for students and teaches to learn and teach computer science. The project has 689,577 words in total with 259,418 words translatable. It aims for 76 languages to go global.

Links related to the translation

https://github.com/code-dot-org/code-dot-org
https://crowdin.com/project/codeorg/zh-CN#
https://crowdin.com/profile/emmali73/activity
https://crowdin.com/profile/emmali73

Source Language

English

Translated Language

Chinese Simplified

Number of Words

1,000

Proofread words

No proofread yet

Prove of owner-

owner prove.jpg

Here are some pictures from my crowdin account, my username is different than my steemit username, because I didn't know that both account name needs to match when I signed up in crowdin. But I did change alias to my profile as soon as I found out to add my steemit name to it as the prove of owner you can see from above.

Here are proves of my work:

day 1- Completed 68 words
report.jpg

day 2- Completed 932 words
report1.jpg

Example of strings translated with Chinese Simplified

report3.jpg

Before I started-
before.jpg

After progress with my work:
after.jpg



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

Your contribution has to follow the formatting provided to you via the editor, as well as being formal and informative. It also shouldn't include anything unrelated to the project or the contribution process.

Please, make sure you read the rules carefully before you contribute again, as all contribution rejections are now indisputable and we don't allow users to correct their mistakes.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

thanks for the correction. I have updated the post to follow the format. Pls help to review and advise if any further questions. thanks and best

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59