SteemPlus + 1UP : Vote information

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

image.png

In this last commit, I have added the vote information to 1UP on Utopian.

Moreover, even if there are some design points that will need further work, this marks the start of the testing phase. I will describe here extensively how to help me test this and why.

New Features

  • When 1UP button loads, it calls the 1UP backend to check if that post already received votes
  • It also checks if the user voted for that particular contribution
  • The color of the logo and the number of votes will change accordingly

1up.gif

  • @andrejcibik is helping me to prepare a font version of the logo that will be implemented to better render the logo in the future (I just keep the old logo for testing in the meantime).

How to test

Now that both the server and the extension are ready, I need your help! For this :

  • Make sure you have over 45 of reputations or you won't see the 1UP button!
  • Clone SteemPlus from here (I won't push it to the store just yet)
  • Install it in developer mode. On Chrome and Opera : Manage extensions > Load Unpacked Extension
  • Simply go to Utopian and use the button to upvote contributions
  • You can upvote 10 times a day, no more than once for the same user, cannot vote for yourself or if Utopian voted already. You cannot unvote so use your votes wisely.
  • If you scroll down and new posts appear, click left to make the new 1UP button appear
  • Every time @steem-plus account will reach 100% of VP, it should vote at 100% weight for the contribution with the highest number of votes. This will be change to the @utopian-1up account and trail once everything is tested.
  • You can get the information about the next one to be voted and much more at http://utopian-1up.herokuapp.com/now

Basically, just use it and check if things go as expected!
If not, contact me on Discord at @stoodkev

We're almost there!

@stoodkev



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

amazing
like your contribution

As soon as hit 45 rep I will test!

Thanks for the update.

great addon bro, thank you for your nice work :)

Thanks for the information
This is something nice I hope to have this feature but my account reputation does not allow it
I always hope you get the new, this reflects your excellence and great effort dear brother @stoodkev

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

The community is grateful for your contribution to the development of steemit.
Thank you for your time to create this features, i will follow you and check from time to time your content. Upvoted. If you want, and if you have time please check my profile, it will be very nice :)

Awesome! I am trying to get it to run right now.

@stoodkev, Like your contribution, upvote.

Hey @stoodkev I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

as usual I don't know what's going on,
but, decentralization turns me on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28