A few suggestions for SteepshotsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

image.png

Steepshot aims to be the Instagram of the Steem world and attract those who want to share their passion without writing long text to accompany it. You can check their alpha version here.

So, I took a look around and came up with a few suggestions:

Timestamp



image.png

The time format should be changed to a '... ago' format. It seems like a detail but I don't think it is. If the platform gets trendy ( best wishes to the founders), lots of posts will be posted daily. Only showing the date is almost like giving no information at all.

During my work on @steem-plus extension, I found the very handy timago.js. This opensource project lets you convert easily your timestamp into a Steemit-like '... ago' format.

Create your own tags


image.png

I believe that it is very important that Steepshot gets its own tags in the same manner that DTube does.

image.png

For example, steepshot-life steepshot-travel, etc.
Not doing so will cause a flooding of posts with very small contents on the trending tags, and that will not give a good image of Steepshot at all. Of course, it is just by default and users can still edit their tags, but it would be a good step in preventing that flooding from happening.

Small unimportant bug


image.png

Well, maybe it is even done on purpose but it caught my eye and I thought it was weird, so here I go.
On the screenshot up there you can see the post view on Steepshot: picture on the left, comments on the right, clean design, it's good.
However, when I move my mouse to hover over the picture, all the pictures of people who commented become square for half a second before getting back to normal.

image.png

As I said, it's not very important, just weird.

Login



image.png

I think proposing a login by Steemconnect would attract many more users. Steemconnect is well known, prevents safety concerns, and is easier to use since lots of people will be logged in already and won't have to go get their private posting key again.

I think these ideas can really make the platform better, so I'll go ahead and send that to the founders.
Good luck on your project guys!

@stoodkev



Open Source Contribution posted via https://utopian.io

Sort:  

looks like a cool app and I agree with your suggestions about time. thanks

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Hey @stoodkev I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 70% Power!

Achievements

-Good amount of information. Thank you!
-A very informative contribution. Good job!
-Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
-Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
-You have a good amount of votes on your contributions. Good job!
-You have just unlocked 5 achievements. Yeah!
Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31